Faculty


Image

Current Faculty


JanaChilders

Rev. Jana Childers, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate School of Theology
Professor of Homiletics and Speech Communication
jchilders@sfts.edu | 415.451.2859

Rev. Teresa Chávez-Sauceda, Ph.D.

Director, Advanced Pastoral Studies
Assistant Professor of Ministry
tsauceda@sfts.edu | 415.451.2865

Wendy Farley, Ph.D.

Director, Program in Spiritual Direction, Formation, and World Engagement
Professor, Christian Spirituality
Rice Family Chair in Spirituality
wfarley@sfts.edu | 415.451.2867

Laurie Garrett-Cobbina

Rev. Laurie Garrett-Cobbina, Ph.D.

Shaw Family Chair for Clinical Pastoral Education, CPE Supervisor,
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Care and Education
lgarrettcobbina@sfts.edu | 415.451.2889

Greg Love

Rev. Gregory Love, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
glove@sfts.edu | 415.451.2869

Rev. Yolanda Norton

Assistant Professor of Old Testament
H. Eugene Farlough Chair of Black Church Studies
ynorton@sfts.edu | 415.451.2888

Christopher Ocker | San Francisco Theological Seminary

Christopher Ocker, Ph.D.

Professor of Church History
cocker@sfts.edu | 415.451.2876

Eugene Park

Rev. Eugene Eung-Chun Park, Ph.D.

Dave and Dana Dornsife Professor of New Testament
epark@sfts.edu | 415.451.2881

Research Professors and Fellows

Jon Berquist

Rev. Jon L. Berquist, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Old Testament PhD, Vanderbilt University
jberquist@sfts.edu | 909.624.0712

Elizabeth Liebert

DR. ELIZABETH LIEBERT

Professor of Spiritual Life
PhD, Vanderbilt University
eliebert@sfts.edu | 415.451.2880

Dr. Marcia McFee

Rev. Marcia McFee, Ph.D.

Ford Fellow, Center for Innovation In Ministry
Visiting Professor in Worship Studies
mmcfee@sfts.edu | 415.451.2847

Robert Coote

DR. ROBERT B. COOTE

Senior Research Professor of Hebrew Exegesis and Old Testament PhD, Harvard University
rbcoote@sfts.edu | 415.451.2860


Lewis Rambo

DR. LEWIS R. RAMBO

Senior Research Professor of Psychology and Religion PhD, University of Chicago
LewisRayRambo@yahoo.com | 415.847.2662


Carol Robb

DR. CAROL ROBB

Senior Research Professor of Christian Social Ethics
PhD, Boston University
crobb@sfts.edu | 415.451.2860

Judy Yates Siker

DR. JUDY YATES SIKER

Research Professor
PhD, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; MA, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; MDiv, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, NC; BA Meredith College, Raleigh, NC
jsiker@sfts.edu | 310.990.5031

Not only does the SFTS faculty embrace new paradigms of what it means to be “church,” they approach the teaching task with a keen awareness of the challenges and opportunities for re-fashioning seminary education. This faculty is a team that is committed to engaging their gifts of creativity, fluidity, and generosity of spirit.
—Rev. Mary Lynn Tobin (1985 MDiv) SFTS Trustee

Image

Academics